home/news artists new releases baryon radio about us shop tours

Welcome to the new online home of Baryon Records...
Poke around for a little while and make sure you check out our slick new radio player.

New Anders Parker album to be released October 31st, 2006

Coming off the great acclaim from both previous full length and ep, Anders releases his self titled new album.  Refered to by Anders as his, "acoustic band record", the record is full of great songs performed by his great backing band, including Ken Coomer(Uncle Tupelo, Wilco), Kurt Swan(Dumptruck, Steve Wynn), and Eric Haywood.

Song listing as follows:

1. Circle Same
2. Missing
3. Oh, Monkeywrench
4. Dear Sara
5. Airport Road
6. Under Wide Unbroken Skies
7. False Positive
8. Belated
9. Proof
10. Pajarito
11. Winter Coat
12. Pink Clouds

See Anders on tour solo and with Gob Iron with Jay Farrar!

New Michael Powers album to be Released October 17, 2006

On his new record, Michael Powers presents a brilliant perspective on both contemporary and traditional blues.  Backed by Jimmy Vivino on guitar and Sonic Youth's Steve Shelly on drum, Powers delivers a strong follow-up to Onyx Root.

1. Goin Down
2. Bloody Life
3. Prodigal Son
4. White Lightning
5. Wild Side
6. Every Grain of Sand
7. Lay he Hooch
8. Oh John
9. Signed D.C.
10. Compassion
11. You Got to Go Down
12. Train Kept a Rollin

Anders Parker The Wounded Astronaut EP Released!

3.22.05--New York, N.Y.

The follow up ep to last year's critically acclaimed, Tell It To The Dust is now available.  These six songs show the range of Anders' writing style.  Currently on the road, opening for Son Volt, Anders and bandmates Sara Bell of Dish fame on bass and Ken Coomer of Uncle Tupelo/Wilco fame on drums have been playing to sold out crowds.  Their set at SXSW in Austin, TX blew everyone away!

Michael Powers nominated for two W.C. Handy Blues Awards!

12.15.04 -- Memphis, TN

Michael Powers and Onyx Root have been nominated for two Handy awards, the highest honor presented to a blues musician.  Onyx Root is nominated as Best New Artist Debut and Contemporary Blues Album of the Year!

You can vote for Michael if you join the Blues Foundation. Online voting starts December 16th.



Anders Parker Tell It To The Dust CD Released

Do you like songs?  We're not talking about hasty, haphazard ditties here. We mean careful, well crafted songs by somebody who takes them seriously.  If you know what we mean, then you know how hard that can be to find these days. And if you've been looking, then you owe it to yourself to check out our newest release from Anders Parker.   We bet it'll be right up your alley.

Available wherever fine records are sold, Amazon.com, the iTunes Music store, or right here from us.



Michael Powers Onyx Root CD In Stores Now

Let Michael Powers guide you on a soulful journey through the blues styles of the 60s and 70s on his new record Onyx Root!  The album features six original compositions and seven covers rearranged with a distinctly gritty edge.  Featuring Steve Jordan, Neil Jason, and members of Ollabelle.

Available at your favorite local record shop, the iTunes Music Store, Amazon.com, or right here from us


Baryon Records © 2004